SPORT: Grimsby Town release retained list

The club are already looking ahead to next season - with boss Michael Jolley getting the chance to build up his own squad over the summer.

The following players will receive contract offers to extend their time with the club:

James McKeown
Luke Summerfield
Martyn Woolford
Danny Collins
Andrew Fox
Ahkeem Rose

Options have been exercised on the following players:

Siriki Dembele
Max Wright
Harry Clifton 
Reece Hall-Johnson

The following players have not been offered terms:

Ben Davies
Nathan Clarke
James Berrett
Tom Sawyer
Jack Keeble
Ben Killip
Scott Vernon
Karleigh Osborne
Gary McSheffrey
Sean McAllister
Zak Mills

Players under contract with the club:

Paul Dixon
Mitch Rose
JJ Hooper
Sam Kelly
Harry Cardwell

Players who were on loan at their clubs have returned to their parent clubs:

Jamille Matt
Jake Kean
Simeon Jackson
Easah Suliman
Diallang Jaiyesimi
Mallik Wilks
Charles Vernam

More from Local News

Listener Club

Get more with the Listener Club!

Recently Played


  • Tue


  • Wed


  • Thu


  • Fri


  • Sat