Thursday, August 15th
Come and enjoy an evening by the river Witham on Thurs 15th August. The site will be open from 17:00 – 20:00 hrs.
The unique 1856 Bradley and Craven beam engine will be in steam and the Lincoln built Ruston & Hornsby 7XHR diesel, installed 1940 will also be running. Much work has been carried out over the winter months, most noticeable of which is the rebuild of the scoop wheel inlet tunnel and the chimneys of the Engine Keeper’s cottage. Set in lovely grounds by the River Witham, it has interest for all the family and admission is free.
In the cottage our refreshment room will be serving home made cakes, made with flour from Maud Foster windmill in Boston. The updated museum displays explore the history of the site and the people who lived and worked there. There is a good car park close by the cottage and much of the site is accessible to disabled visitors, including an accessible toilet with baby change facility.
Admission is free, donations being welcome to help support the continuing preservation of the engines and buildings. The engines are found east of Tattershall Bridge on the A153 Sleaford to Horncastle road, with an access road through Bridge Farm. Post code for Satnav: LN4 4JG - Look for the bright yellow signs.
More Information (Lincs FM is not responsible for external websites)
Bridge Farm, Tattershall Bridge
A153 Sleaford to Horncastle Road
The event runs from 5:00pm to 8:00pm on the following dates.
Select a date to add this event to your calendar app.