Jamiroquai - Cloud 9

Jamiroquai - Cloud 9 

Jamiroquai were formed in 1992 and although the band members have regularly changed Jay Kay has always been the lead vocalist. In that time they’ve enjoyed 9 top 10 hits starting with ‘Too Young To Die’ in 1993 through to ‘Feels Just Like It Should’ in 1995. Jamiroquai also reached Number 1 in 1998 with ‘Deeper Underground’, later used in the movie Godzilla. The band have also enjoyed 3 Number 1 albums  including ‘Emergency On Planet Earth’, ‘Synkronized’ and ‘A Funk Odyssey’. Their Greatest Hits album ‘High Times’ also reached the top of the chart in 2006. ‘Cloud 9’ is taken from the upcoming album ‘Automation’ out on 31st March, their first in seven years. Jay Kay says ‘Cloud 9’ can relate to anyone who’s been jilted and found love somewhere else. 


Listener Club

Get more with the Listener Club!

Recently Played


  • Mon


  • Tue


  • Wed


  • Thu


  • Fri